Throwback: 2015 ORRA Awards

Former Test Referee Lindsay McLachlan (Left) presenting Adam Morrison (Right) the Inaugaural Lindsay McLachlan Trophy for the Sumpreme Otago Rugby Referee.

**Lindsay McLachlan was an Otago first-class rugby referee from 1985-1994, refereeing a total of 46 first-class matches including 5 Tests.

Throwback: 2015 ORRA Awards

I’m delighted to inform you that Otago’s Adam Morrison has been appointed to referee the final of the Jock Hobbs Memorial National Under 19s Tournament, The Graham Mourie Trophy between Waikato and Canterbury.

This caps off an excellent 2015 season for Adam and his coach Jim Thomson, refereeing the Southern Wide Real Estate Otago First XV final between John McGlashan and South Otago High, the South Island secondary schools Top 4 Final between Otago Boys and St Bedes as well as the Dunedin Premier Final between University and Taieri.

Added to this is his Metro Referee of the year award as well as him being named the Inaugural winner of the Lindsay McLachlan Trophy as the Supreme Referee in Otago.

2015 Otago Rugby Referee Awards

• Lester TeAu trophy (most improved Prem 1) – Mitchell Will
• Brian Fletcher Whistle (most promising referee) – Stuart Curran
• Angus Halligan trophy (most promising 1st/2nd yr) – Fraser Hannon
• Otago Junior referee of the year – Phillip Carroll
• Otago Senior referee of the year – James Grubb
• Referee Personality of the year – Tim Lucas
• Otago Referee of the year (Lindsay McLachlan trophy) – Adam Morrison
• Presidents award – Dave Bokser
• Service recognition – Gordon Arnold
• ORRA Life Membership – Jim Thomson
• ORRA Scholarship recipients – Brandon Hale, Eden Brown, Stuart Curran
• NZR Wider Training Group – Adam Morrison
• S.I. U16 age group tournament – Stuart Curran, Eden Brown

2015 Club Finals

• Prem 1 final – Adam Morrison
• Prem 2 final – Rob Wells
• Senior final – Bryce Adie
• Womens final – Fraser Hannon
• Colts 1 final – Stuart Curran
• Colts 2 final – Kieran McGrannachan
• Secondary Schools final – Adam Morrison
• Central Otago final – James Grubb
• South Otago final – Nigel McLachlan
• Countrywide final – Roger Hill